Where nightmares go to die

Where nightmares go to die

 

The nightmares only stop

When I lay myself to sleep

When I dream all my ghosts they go away

The secrets that I feel

Has grown so strong I cannot see

A distant song, never sung for you and me

 

A gently crafted tune 

Made from the notes you seldom hear

A different world, a precious place all bright and clear

Behind closed eyes I feel

Your hand, the sweetest touch

My own creation, a made up state I miss so much

 

`cause baby I´m all that I can be

even if it does mean that I´m not

the one you wish to meet

the one who has all those things I ain´t got

 

But then the morning makes its way

And refuse my dreams to stay

With fading poems, I rise and curse the day 

The sounds of a crashing dawn

Hurts my very eyes

As life marches, and burns the sweetest lullabies

 

`cause baby I´m all that I can be

even if it does mean that I´m not

the one you wish to meet

the one who has all those things I ain´t got

`cause baby I´m all that I can be

even if it does mean that I´m not

the one you wish to meet

the one who has all those things I ain´t got

 

The nightmares only stop

When I lay myself to sleep

When I dream all my ghosts they go away

The secrets that I feel

Has grown so strong I cannot see

A distant song, never sung for you and me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kommentera här: