A man that never was

 
http://lancebuckskin.com/amanthatneverwas.mp3
 
A man that never was
 

When I hear your voice beside of me

The brilliance of your laughter

Well, I´m not longing for the morning after

 

Your silent smile paints the evening white

And the moon seem so much brighter

It´s the song of YOU, I am but the writer

 

The shortest look set my mind at ease

you feed the sweetest fire

that burns inside, a cup of pure desire

 

Buried deep in its purest form

the light is almost blinding

and the dreams you give they´re so inviting

 

If you only saw the things I see,

the vastness of your being 

you couldn't blame me

for the feelings that I´m feeling

If you ever felt the poets urge

seen a glance of things worth seeing

you couldn't help

but fall for dreams worth dreaming

 

There´s no single hope at all but hey

sweet dreams can make you wander

on sacred grounds from here to yonder

 

When we´ve said goodbye at the evenings end

I dance to songs so gentle

with thoughts of you the night becomes my temple

 
 
 
 
 http://lancebuckskin.com/thestory.html 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: