Where nightmares go to die

 
 
 
http://lancebuckskin.com/wherenightmaresgotodie.mp3
 
 
 
Where nightmares go to die
(D. Svahn)
 
The nightmares only stop when I lay myself to sleep
When I dream all my ghosts they go away
The secret that I feel has grown so strong I can not see
A distant song, never sung for you and me

A gently crafted tune made from the notes you seldom hear
A different world, a precious place all bright and clear
Behind closed eyes I feel your hand the sweetest touch
My own creation, a made up state I miss so much

`cause baby I´m all that I can be
Even if it does mean that I am not
The one you wish to meet
The one who has all those things I ain´t got
`cause baby I´m all that I can be
Even if it does mean that I am not
The one you wish to meet

Then the morning makes its way and refuse my dreams to stay
With fading poems I rise and curse the day
The sound of a crashing dawn hurts my very eyes
As life marches and burn these sweet lullabies

`cause baby I´m all that I can be
Even if it does mean that I am not
The one you wish to meet
The one who has all those things I ain´t got
`cause baby I´m all that I can be
Even if it does mean that I am not
The one you wish to meet
`cause baby I´m all that I can be
Even if it does mean that I am not
The one you wish to meet
The one who has all those things I ain´t got
`cause baby I´m all that I can be
Even if it does mean that I am not
The one you wish to meet

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kommentera här: