The reason I am (new mix)

The reason I am
 
The reason I am
(D. Svahn)
 

One smile and a look from your eyes

is enough to ignite

my soul and the songs of the night

watch them burn as I cry

 

Skin to skin behind shut blinds

in a dream, you and I 

hand in hand, a mistake we could find

so sweet and all worth while

 

If I only could be here with you

 in a world you´d call me baby

the things we would see, the things we would do

As my heart fits perfect in your hand 

your smile burns every ”maybe”

or putting it simply, you´re the reason I am

you´re the reason I am

 

Never wanted anyone like this

Anything I would do

For a chance of that one single kiss

The one I´ll never have with you

 

If I only could be here with you

in a world you´d call me baby

the things we would see, the things we would do

As my heart fits perfect in your hand 

your smile burns every ”maybe”

or putting it simply, you´re the reason I am

you´re the reason I am

and there´s a reason for that

 

But if this is love then I don´t want it

Take it away, if you please 

If this is love then I don´t need it

Take it away, if you please

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: