A setting sun (lyrics)

 
 
 

A setting sun

(Svahn)

 

I am sitting here in complete awe

I am thinking about that green dress you wore

I never thought I would ever see such poetry

 

I pour a drink and I reminisce

a setting sun that stroked your sweet skin

the shadows sure fell in a different way that day

 

A quiet night that sang that very note

I held the pen but it was you that wrote

all etched inside is the vision you made me see

 

If I could be all I want to be    

than you might see what you love to see

Yes if I could I most surely would

I´d be your bearer of all things good

It´s not that strange

No it´s not that strange

It´s just my simple dream

 

The stars are out in this dreamy state

no clouds allowed when I recreate

that perfect set made from both pleasure and pain  

 

Pleasure born from your sacred smile    

Pain created by my wasted mind 

and the space found just there between the lines

 

If I could be all I want to be    

than you might see what you love to see

Yes if I could I most surely would

I´d be your bearer of all things good

It´s not that strange

No it´s not that strange

It´s just my simple dream

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kommentera här: