Breath of silence

Breath of silence

(Svahn)

 

In a dream I kissed you dearly

gentle lips upon your lips

I could swear you where here briefly

I stroked your skin, the sweetest bliss

 

A glimpse of hope, a breath of silence

behind shut eyes I saw it all

I saw the flame that burned inside you

A light that lit my sacred halls

 

I could swear that I met you there

in a place where I ceased to be

the one who lost the war, the one who lost it all

I saw you and how you wanted me

 

I danced around drunk from your being

I sipped the cup then drank it all

Nurtured love and lived by feelings

A cup of life just made me fall

 

In a dream I kissed you dearly

I spoke the words which made you laugh

You kissed me back and touched me sweetly

You, as my better half

 

I could swear that I met you there

in a place where I ceased to be

the one who lost the war, the one who lost it all

I saw you and how you wanted me

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kommentera här: