Ask Erato

It´s in the way you look

when the evening is over

It´s in the way you say hello, that makes me

act all nervous and drunk

yet completely sober

That´s just the way it goes

The way it goes

The way it goes

 

It´s in the way you smile, when                   

talking ´bout the songs you love

It´s in the way you make me feel, when I think 

about every single word

how your voice made the evening

Thats just the way I go

The way I go

The way I go

The way I go

 

So ask Erato if my feelings are all wrong

If I keep hearing your song

yeah I might be lost but my temple stands strong

´cause you are perfect by design

 

It´s in the way you laugh

How your notes spark what´s in me

how they force me to obey my senses

I could share thousands of thoughts

on how you break my defences

That glistering talent that you hold

That you hold

That you hold

 

It´s in the way you are

compared to the masses

It´s in the way you light what´s dark inside me

a short glimpse of what could have been

if I was someone else that is

That´s all I wish I was

The way he is

The way he is

The way he is

 

So ask Erato if my feelings are all wrong

If I keep hearing your song

yeah I might be lost but my temple stands strong

´cause you are perfect by design

And praise the poet and the painters guided hand

And the passion for which they stand

It´s just a totem, a celebration to all things grand

As you are perfect by design

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kommentera här: