My way of loving loud (live)

Play: My way of loving loud
 

My way of loving loud

(Svahn)

 

When I see the light around you

putting embers in your hair

I can hear the whispers of the wind

Singing songs of all thats holy

Singing songs of all thats lost

Singing songs of beauty and despair

 

It´s the part where I am broken

made from notes that isn´t there

lined with golden strings and all the magic that you wear

That sweet embrace that gets me daily

that gets me drunk just from being there

it´s all you, in every breath, in the air

 

Is it any wonder that I feel you

every time I close my eyes at night

or that you make your presence known in every crowd

it is just my way of loving loud

 

As I bow before these icons

As I lay myself to sleep

As I dress myself with longings and I weep

A few tears for all the poems

And a few for the loving pain

And the rest wasted in the brilliance of the pouring rain 

 

Is it any wonder that I feel you

every time I close my eyes at night

or that you make your presence known in every crowd

it is just my way of loving loud 

 

When I see the light around you

putting embers in your hair

I can hear the whispers of the wind

Shedding tears for all the poems   

And a few for the loving pain

But the rest wasted in the brilliance of the pouring rain

 

Is it any wonder that I feel you

every time I close my eyes at night

or that you make your presence known in every crowd

it is just my way of loving loud 

it is just my way of loving loud

it is just my way of loving loud

it is just my way of loving loud

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: