Koufonissi - Live at Grynboden

Play song!
 
Koufonissi
(Svahn)
 
 
Decisions in the making
Decisions in the sand
The Aegean Sea gave its blessing to my plan
It didn’t see the dark skies
It didn’t feel the pain
or hear unspoken words of love in vain
 
So I could have been the poet, 
You could have been my star
We could have been the writers of that fall
Our words would burn i crimson
Love letters forged in red
The sweetest words our lips ever said
 
Just when I thought that I would make it
you turned my whole world upside down
It´s in your ways, where beauty stays
Let me drown!
Just let your waves crash down upon me
Let them bury me alive
no need for air when you are there
and that’s your crown
 
But hey I would do it all again
if the slates would all be wiped clean
Cause you’re my whole creation, you’re the queen
I´d harness all my powers
line up just to be shot down
There´s beauty in the pain six feet underground
 
Cause it´s you, it´s always you 
Every breath and in every cry
I cherish all those moments as I die
The visions of you smiling, the sounds of every laugh
A last look before we part
And thats my epitaph
 

Kommentera här: