Lightyears

Play song
 
Lightyears
(Svahn)
 

When I saw you that day

I was lightyears away

Did you see it

Did you feel it

I was dreaming of you

and the things we would do

I could see it

I could feel it

 

As the band began to play

Oh you drifted away

You went somewhere

I wondered where

To what place they took you to

I guess the same where I saw you

But I wasn´t there

Like you were here with me

 

Did he kiss you right there

did his lips make you swear

that this is it

this must be it

Your sweetest dream that would come true

so very far from me and you

just a thought

a quiet thought in my mind

in my sacred but wasted mind

 

I could feel my dreams pass me by, oh my

As I blindly stood by and I waved them goodbye

Faded frames of a story that just wasn´t mine, not mine

faded frames of you touching him in the night

 

A certain song played by the band

a short glance made me understand

that there was something

much more than nothing

maybe a hand that stroked your cheek

that certain touch that made you weak

You closed your eyes

and you smiled

 

So as I left you that day

I was lightyears aways

Did you see it

Did you feel it

I was thinking of you

and the things you would do

You and him

You and him

and I cried

I just cried

 

 

Kommentera här: