The mess I make (live)

Play song!

The mess I make
(Svahn)
 
If I should say anything
anything today
It would be that you are everything
everything I say
One perfect note that hits every single string
In this perfect storm
That is your song
Your sacred song
 
The way the light hit your eyes
in that  fading sun
A sudden breeze filled with distant cries
`Cause you are the one
 
But when you see me coming around
I´ll be the one who will let us both down
I´ll be the baggage from the story
never ment to be
But I can´t stop, I can´t stop being me
 
I dream about that single kiss
the one that never was
One night held in the sweetest bliss
A dream of poems and awes
And I´ll carry that forever
I carry this and cry
But then you smile
Yeah then you smile
 
So as the year is ending
you kiss him in the night 
another year is pending
dressed in pain and delight
 
So when you see me coming around
I´ll be the one who will let us both down
I´ll be the baggage from the story
never ment to be
But I can´t stop, I can´t stop being me
 
So when you see me coming around
I´ll be the one who will let us both down
I´ll be the baggage from the story
never ment to be
But I can´t stop, I can´t stop being me
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Kommentera här: